Agility : towards the “market enterprise”

SocialBusiness

In brief : Enterprise 2.0 and Social Business aim at a flexible and disintermediate allocation of intangible assets, according to needs, for a better organizational agility. A model that can’t be affixed on actual planned ones that are the norm, despite of the numerous adoption programs. To explain and justify many new approaches to work […]

Cost and talent allocation : should HR build internal markets ?

SocialBusiness

Summary : most of the value proposition of the new organization models organizations try to implement is about emergent collaboration. That is nothing more or less that making it possible to mobilize the right resources where and when they’re needed and let them self organize to solve a problem. This is a goal that’s still […]

Is workload measurement the problem of the century ?

marketstrat

Optimizing workload has always been a key concern for businesses and managers. A too heavy workload regarding to the capacity leads to explosion, a too low workload means resources are wasted. I don’t even mention last minute assignments to face imponderables. In brief, bad adjustments have an heavy price. In a manufacturing economy things are […]

Considering the gap between management 2.0 and enterprise 2.0

SocialBusiness

I’ve been neglecting the management 2.0 topic for a long time although it was what this blog was about since 2005. Last years I slowely slipped from management 2.0 to enterprise 2.0, even if I find it sad that there were so many people to discuss about of make companies use 2.0 tools than people […]

Enterprise 2.0 and the myth of content generation

socialmedia

Web 2.0 is fueled by user generated content (UGC) ans, logically, it should be the same within companies. It’s obvious : when connecting people to information and connectiing people through information is a driving principle, it’s easy to undersand that the existence of a published and shared information is the key to the new form […]

Is multitasking dangerous or a myth ?

socialmedia

Multitasking is a big issue for both people and organization. It’s the (presumed and made essential) ability for someone to do many things at the same time. The social media phenomenon and the increasing number of information flows people are exposed to are making this concern more and more central. I’m afraid that, behing th […]

Can enterprises organize themselves as markets

socialmedia

What’s a market ? It’s a place when offer meets demand. Companies love markets because it’s the more efficient way to find outlets for their products and identify suppliers. It’s a competitiveness factor because of the outlets it provides and the optimization of costs that competition makes possible. The “social” web is a market somehow. […]

Information flows needs a plumber

Information overload has thress main causes : the first is information dispersal among too many tools which force people to continuously switch from one to another in order to be sure not miss anything, the second is the fact people are affected by the information flow that fall on them as is they were at […]

Enterprise 2.0 : the last step before the project economy ?

SocialBusiness

A few months ago I wondered if we were on the road to an externalisazion of enterprise’s non structuring function, which may paradoxally put value creation outside the enterprise. In this situation the enterprise’s only job would be to manage outsiders according to its needs. I don’t say it’s a good or a bad thing, […]

Enterprise is not a closed system : the Starbucks example

SocialBusiness

No company can (sur)vive isolating itself from the outside. In the other hand it has to grow richer because of all its ecosystem and consider it as an allied, not an enemy. There are many reasons for that. – improve the way it benchmarks by taking the most of ideas and feedbacks coming from what’s […]

Allocation des coûts des talents : les RH doivent ils créer des marchés internes ?

SocialBusiness

Résumé : l’essentiel de la proposition de valeur de nouvelles formes d’organisations que les entreprises essaient de mettre en place concerne la collaboration dite émergente qui revient ni plus ni moins à  laisser la possibilité aux bonnes ressources de se mobiliser là  et où il le faut et s’organiser pour résoudre un problème. Un idéal […]

La mesure de la charge de travail sera-t-elle le problème du siècle ?

socialmedia

L’optimisation de la charge de travail a de tout temps été une préoccupation majeure de l’entreprise et plus encore des managers. Une charge trop importante par rapport à  la capacité et c’est l’explosion programmée, une charge pas assez importante et c’est des ressources qui sont définitivement gchées. Sans compter qu’il y a le travail planifié […]

Où l’on se rend compte du fossé entre management 2.0 et entreprise 2.0

socialmedia

J’avais quelque peu délaissé la thématique du management 2.0 qui avait été la ligne directrice de ce blog dès 2005 pour aborder celle, plus large, de l’entreprise 2.0 lors des deux dernières années. Quelque peu déçu que tout le monde se pique au jeu de faire rentrer des outils dans l’entreprise sans se poser le […]

L’entreprise 2.0 et le mythe de la création de contenu

socialmedia

Le carburant du web 2.0 est le “user generated content” (ou UGC) et, logiquement, on se dit qu’il en ira de même en entreprise. Logique : lorsqu’on érige comme principe de connecter les individus à  l’information et les individus entre eux via l’information, on comprend vite que l’existence d’une information publiée et partagée est le […]

Le multitasking est il un mythe dangereux ?

image-28

Le “multitasking” est un des grands sujets de l’organisation du travail aujourd’hui. Il s’agit de la capacité présumée (et érigée en nécessité) pour les collaborateurs de faire plusieurs choses à  la fois. Le phénomène du social media et la multiplicité des flux d’information auxquels sont exposés les collaborateurs ne fait que rendre de plus en […]

Les entreprises peuvent elles s’organiser comme des marchés ?

Qu’est ce qu’un marché ? Un endroit où une offre rencontre une demande. L’entreprise aime le marché qui est le moyen le plus efficace de trouver des débouchés à  ses produits et identifier ses fournisseurs. Il est un facteur de compétitivité par les débouchés qu’il offre  et d’optimisation des coûts par la mise en concurrence […]

Nos flux d’information ont besoin d’un plombier

La surcharge informationnelle a trois causes principales : la première vient de la dispersion de l’information sur une grande quantité d’outils ce qui impose au collaborateur de naviguer en permanence en espérant afin d’être certain de ne pas passer à  coté de quelque chose, la seconde vient du caractère subit du flux d’information qui tombe […]

Comment Danone fait de sa culture un levier de performance

Je vous avais dit, il a quelques temps de cela, que j’étais invité à  participer à  un évènement chez Danone. Le point d’orgue en a bien sur été la final de leur business game “Trust“, mais en amont nous avons la possibilité de discuter avec les gens de la DRH qui nous ont expliqué le […]